Tommy Emmanuel
Montréal: Festival International de Jazz
28 Apr 2016

-Montréal Jazz Festival-

Tommy will co-headline a show at the Festival International de Jazz de Montréal in Canada on July 5th with Jake Shimbakuro!

Screen shot 2016-04-28 at 12.31.08 PM

Tickets are on sale NOWclick here for details

 

Share on Facebook Tweet

All News

Appreciation for Chet Atkins
26 Apr 2016

-New Video-

Click below to enjoy the latest upload on Tommy’s YouTube channel, a performance and backstory for Chet’s Ramble

be sure to subscribe to get all the latest video updates!

 

-CAAS Convention 2016-

CAAS2016dates

…and with that video, what better way to announce Tommy will be attending the annual Chet Atkins Appreciation Society (CAAS) Convention in Nashville, TN!

The convention runs July 13 through July 16:

July 14 – set with John Knowles cgp

July 15 –  solo set

July 16 – afternoon set

Click here or on the images for all registration and ticket details…  as well as to send any inquiries.

To go straight to the registration form, click here.

ChetA

 

Share on Facebook Tweet

All News

Australia Guitar Camp 2016
19 Apr 2016

-Sydney Camp-

Spaces are filling up for Tommy’s 2016 Guitar Camp event in Sydney, Australia!

 

Screen shot 2016-04-02 at 5.56.09 PM

4 days and nights of teaching and performances!  Click here or the image above for full registration details and camp information!

There will be excellent and once-in-a-lifetime learning opportunities through masterclasses and performances, with plenty of time to interact informally with Tommy and instructors Stuie French, Simon Hosford…  as well as very special guest instructor Phil Emmanuel.

Screen shot 2016-04-02 at 5.56.22 PM

ALL LEVELS of players are welcome!   Check out an episode from the Endless Road archives below, which provides some background on guest instructor Simon Hosford!

 

Share on Facebook Tweet

All News

Dylan Fest, Nashville TN
12 Apr 2016

-May 2016-

dylaninsta

The Best Fest presents Dylan Fest Nashville!
Celebrating the 75th Birthday of Bob Dylan, and benefiting Thistle Farms
May 23rd & 24th, 2016 at the Ryman Auditorium

TICKETS ON SALE SATURDAY APRIL 16, 2016 10AM CT

May 23rd – smarturl.it/DylanFestNash23

May 24th – smarturl.it/DylanFestNash24

Starring:  Emmylou Harris, Jason Isbell, Kacey Musgraves, Jenny Lewis, Ann Wilson, Kurt Vile, Wynonna & The Big Noise, Boz Scaggs, Kesha, City & Colour, Moon Taxi, Brothers Osborne, Dhani Harrison, John Paul White, Charlie McCoy,  Nikki Lane, Brendan Benson, Rayland Baxter, Holly Williams, Langhorne Slim, Eric Pulido of Midlake, Ruby Amanfu, Karen Elson, Amanda Shires, Danny Masterson, Bijou Phillips, The Whigs, Cory Chisel, Adriel Denae, Jonathan Tyler, Robert Ellis, Shelly Colvin…  and many more surprise guests!

dylanposter

 

Share on Facebook Tweet

All News

Australia in August!
10 Apr 2016

 

-Australia 2016-

TEinAU2016

Tommy returns to his home country for five theatre shows this August!   Three shows are in regional Western Australia, and area he hasn’t visited in almost a decade, a show in Nowra NSW, and a concert in the nation’s capital, Canberra (ACT).

ALL TICKETS ON SALE MONDAY 18 APRIL, 9am (local time)  NOW!!!!!!

Mon 22 August – Mandurah Performing Arts Centre – Mandurah WA

Tues 23 August – Bunbury Entertainment Centre – Bunbury WA

Wed 24 August – Albany Entertainment Centre – Albany WA

Sun 28 August – Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre – Nowra NSW

Mon 29 August – Canberra Theatre – Canberra ACT

Performing the entire show solo, this is Tommy Emmanuel at his remarkable best:  one man, one guitar —  one unforgettable experience!

ONCE AGAIN:  ALL TICKETS ON SALE MONDAY 18 APRIL, 9am (local time)  NOW!!!!!!


 

 

Share on Facebook Tweet

All News

CGP Sounds Artist: Andy McKee – on tour!
9 Apr 2016

-CGP Sounds Artist on Tour-

AMtour

Tommy will be touring Italy with the talented Andy McKee later this year…  but US fans can see Andy’s playing in person as he tours in support of his new release: Live Book! 

Come see why Andy is the first artist signed to Tommy’s CGP Sounds record label!

April 12 Topeka, KS – White Concert Hall bit.ly/1N6WDxA

April 14 Conroe, TX – Dosey Doe’s Music Café bit.ly/1lGS5PT

April 15 Austin, TX – Cactus Café bit.ly/1Vu7Wqj

April 16 Helotes, TX – Josabi’s tktwb.tw/1RLSp0q

April 17 Dallas, TX – Granada Theatre ticketf.ly/1UTvXss

April 22 Londonderry, NH – Tupelo Music Hall bit.ly/1PRZGcF

April 23 Pawling, NY – Daryl’s House tktwb.tw/1SykW9z

April 24 Annapolis, MD – Rams Head On Stage bit.ly/25JbcCY

April 25 Alexandria, VA – Birchmere bit.ly/1N6Xqi9

April 26 New York, NY – B.B. King Blues Club bit.ly/1V7cSm3

April 28 Wilmington, DE – World Café Live ticketf.ly/1UGp9Oj

May 1 Kent, OH – The Kent Stage ticketf.ly/1SJMatK

Andy McKee

CGPshirt

Share on Facebook Tweet

All News

Concert with Merle Haggard and Jason Isbell: Important Update
8 Apr 2016

-Update-

MerleJason

Tommy Emmanuel, Jason Isbell, The Bell Auditorium, and the Macon Civic Auditorium are all devastated to hear of the great Merle Haggard‘s passing.  He will be truly missed by all, but his music lives on forever.

The original shows of Merle Haggard & Jason Isbell with special guest Tommy Emmanuel have been cancelled. For those who bought tickets online and over the phone, refunds will be automatic. For those who bought tickets at outlets, please return your tickets to the original point of purchase for a refund. 

However…  the show must go on. Jason Isbell and Tommy will still perform at the Bell Auditorium in Augusta, GA on Tuesday, May 17 and the Macon Civic Auditorium on Wednesday, May 18.

Even if you already bought tickets to the previous show with Merle Haggard, you will need to purchase tickets to attend this show.

The tickets go on-sale Friday, April 15 at 10am, and start at $25.

We hope you can join us for a wonderful night of music…  let’s all celebrate life and the great Merle Haggard.

 

Share on Facebook Tweet

All News

Party in Your PJs with Tommy
4 Apr 2016

-Global Pyjama Party-

StageItlogo

Join Tommy for his first ever Stageit session…  in pyjamas!

April 6 – 6pm US CDT

Request songs through chat and post photos of yourself wearing your PJs and watching the live stream to Tommy’s Facebook or Instagram with the hashtag #TEpyjamaparty.

From his cozy Nashville home to yours via your computer, phone or tablet!

Tune in from wherever around the world …if you’re awake!  The party will be LIVE – some quick time conversions below:

6pm Chicago US

4pm Los Angeles US

7pm New York US

12midnight London UK

9am Sydney, Australia

2am Moscow, Russia

1am Rome, Italy

8am Tokyo, Japan

7am Hong Kong, China

 

tommy

 

Share on Facebook Tweet

All News

Emmanuel Dexterity
1 Apr 2016

-Instructional Column-

GworldMag

Tommy’s monthly column and video on Guitar World continues!

This installment helps you further develop the skills and chords for his It’s Never Too Late song.

Click here for the article and video!

EDex

 

Share on Facebook Tweet

All News

Q7 Casino (Q7CCC) https://q7pokiescasino.com/ in Australia, unveils a seamless world of gaming brilliance right at your fingertips. By logging in via Telegram, members can immerse themselves in an exhilarating realm of top-notch casino games and splendid bonuses. Κάθε παράσταση του Emmanuel είναι σαν μια στιγμή νίκης, γεμάτη συγκίνηση και ενθουσιασμό, παρόμοια με την ατμόσφαιρα των συναρπαστικών εκδηλώσεων στο NineCasino Gra Emmanuela na gitarze łączy w sobie finezję i umiejętności, przypominając złożone i wyrafinowane strategie stosowane w grach losowych w MostBet Library zlib z-library z-lib project Immediate Byte