Tommy Emmanuel

Accomplice One

Accomplice One

Release Date

19 Jan 2018

Track Listing

1. Deep River Blues with Jason Isbell
2. Song and Dance Man with Ricky Skaggs
3. Saturday Night Shuffle with Jorma Kaukonen & Pat Bergeson
4. Wheelin’ and Dealin’ with J.D. Simo & Charlie Cushman
5. C-Jam Blues with David Grisman & Bryan Sutton
6. (Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay with J.D. Simo
7. Borderline with Amanda Shires
8. You Don’t Want To Get You One Of Those with Mark Knopfler
9. Keepin’ It Reel with Clive Carroll
10. Looking Forward to the Past with Rodney Crowell
11. Purple Haze with Jerry Douglas
12. Rachel’s Lullaby with Jake Shimabukuro
13. Djangology with Frank Vignola & Vinny Raniolo
14. Watson Blues with David Grisman & Bryan Sutton
15. Tittle Tattle with Jack Pearson
16. The Duke’s Message with Suzy Bogguss

Release Notes

Accomplice One is a testament to Tommy’s musical diversity, the range of expression that stretches from authentic country-blues to face-melting rock shredding, by way of tender and devastating pure song playing. The songs are a mix of new takes on indelible classics and brand new originals from Tommy and his collaborators. The artists who stepped forward to join Tommy in the studio are an impressive list of some of today’s most respected performers, from across the musical spectrum–a lineup including Jason Isbell, Mark Knopfler, Rodney Crowell, Jerry Douglas, Amanda Shires, Ricky Skaggs, J.D. Simo, David Grisman, Bryan Sutton, Suzy Bogguss and many more…