Tommy Emmanuel



Release Date

03 Nov 2017

Track Listing

1. Zorro’s Last Ride
2. Cinderella’s Fella
3. CGP & Dawg
4. Farm & Fun Time
5. Newly Wedding
6. Sweet Georgia Brown
7. Standing Rock
8. Dawg’s Waltz
9. Tipsy Gypsy
10. Tracy’s Tune
11. Port Townsend Blues
12. Waltzing Matilda

Release Notes

Esteemed guitarist TOMMY EMMANUEL joins forces with celebrated bluegrass mandolinist DAVID GRISMAN for a new collaborative album entitled PICKIN’—available in stores and at all digital retailers on November 3. This marks the first recorded collaboration between these two musical titans and arrives on GRISMAN’s own Acoustic Disc record label.

Known for his virtuosic fretwork, fiery fingerpicking, and airtight songcraft, EMMANUEL continually shreds through boundaries with his acoustic guitar on these 12 new songs. Not only does PICKIN’ reflect his signature classical, Americana, folk, and roots stylings, but it also artfully merges jazz rhythms, jamming, and unpredictability in the mix. Among many standouts, his playing seamlessly entwines with GRISMAN’S mandolin during the first single “Tipsy Gypsy” as nimble picking converges on hypnotic hummable melodies. Meanwhile, “Cinderella’s Fella” swings from a brusque and galloping opening into a passionate and poignant pastiche of harmonious technicality. Check out the full tracklisting below.

Get ready for this best PICKIN’ you’ll hear all year, maybe even this decade!