Tommy Emmanuel


NEW Tommy Emmanuel Album with John Knowles
29 Oct 2018

It’s no secret that I owe Chet Atkins a whole lot. Not only did he inspire and enlighten me in so many ways, but he also introduced me to one of my best friends – John Knowles. John is an amazing songwriter, arranger, and guitar player…not to mention a fellow CGP. I’ve worked on many projects with him, and I’ve been lucky enough to tour with him too. After 2 years of recording in our limited spare time, John and I have finally put together an album entitled Heart Songs. About 5 years ago, John and I worked up an arrangement of one of my favorite Bee Gee’s songs, “How Deep Is Your Love”. Whenever we played it live the audiences seemed to love it. We decided to just record a video for it, and we put it up on YouTube. After millions of views and a blessing from the composer Barry Gibb, I thought we may be on to something here. When John and I started diving into arranging some more material, a certain theme started to emerge.


Heart Songs is an album comprised of songs about love and played directly from our hearts. We took some of our favorite classic songs about love and rearranged them into something that we think is really special and challenging. We played country classics such as Hank Williams’ “Cold, Cold Heart” and Don Gibson’s “I Can’t Stop Loving You”. On the guitar, I got to emulate some of my favorite singers like Michael McDonald, Billy Joel, and Bonnie Raitt. We even jumped into a little theatre with songs like “Somewhere” from West Side Story and “Where is Love” from Oliver!. We also added in some original songs like “After Paris” by John and my song “Eva Waits”. This album really was a blessing to make with one of my best friends!  I hope you feel the love and the joy oozing out of our hearts, strings, and fingers as you listen!


Pre-orders will start this Friday, and be on the lookout for “Cold, Cold Heart”.

Heart Songs Track List

1.     Cold, Cold Heart 

2.     How Deep Is Your Love 

3.     I Can’t Stop Loving You 

4.     Somewhere 

5.     I Can Let Go Now 

6.     Lullabye (Goodnight, My Angel) 

7.     After Paris 

8.     Walkin’ My Baby Back Home

9.     I Can’t Make You Love Me 

10.   Where Is Love 

11.   He Ain’t Heavy, He’s My Brother 

12.   Eva Waits 


Share on Facebook Tweet

All News

Q7 Casino (Q7CCC) in Australia, unveils a seamless world of gaming brilliance right at your fingertips. By logging in via Telegram, members can immerse themselves in an exhilarating realm of top-notch casino games and splendid bonuses. Κάθε παράσταση του Emmanuel είναι σαν μια στιγμή νίκης, γεμάτη συγκίνηση και ενθουσιασμό, παρόμοια με την ατμόσφαιρα των συναρπαστικών εκδηλώσεων στο NineCasino Gra Emmanuela na gitarze łączy w sobie finezję i umiejętności, przypominając złożone i wyrafinowane strategie stosowane w grach losowych w MostBet Library zlib z-library z-lib project Immediate Byte